top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeishakmassage

The 'Boyfriend'

They love to give me promises

Especially ones they cannot keep

Hold me tender in their words alone

While furtively they creep

I suspend all expectation

Yet somehow they still seed

A dangling lure of need in me

Let me pluck it like a weed


I am the Wife you never had

The Widow and the Whore

The Magistrate of your inconsolate

Desire for more and more

I cook and clean as if

I've always been

The Housewife or

The Girl Next Door

Or timidly

You beseech of me

To command you do the chores


How many faces of Eve

Do you believe

It will take

Before you can conceive

That these monickers

Viewed through binoculars

Are but a leaf of ash

In the Hearth

How doth a worm

Comprehend the Earth?


And sometimes in your ribaldry

By happenstance catch a glimpse of me

Resplendent. Incandescent.

You never imagined I could be

So sweet and sexy so intelligently

So savage yet so pristine

So immaculate and so degenerate

And everything in between


And you want all that I am

But you cannot spend one cent of yourself

So these promises are fantasies

That we put back on the shelf


If you capture me

Then I fail


Next time

Book an appointment

;P

26 views0 comments
bottom of page